Artist’s Quest #1 (part 2) – Strait from the Heart

StraitFromTheHeart- ShamsMichaelNelsonArt

So here’s the progress on my first quest.

The words of Malik Stewart kept resonating with me as I painted this. “Strait from the Heart” is what he said, how I paint, and what I call this piece.

Not enough people communicate or do anything STRAIT FROM THE HEART. I know this because I find it difficult to do myself. We live in a society where we feel ESTRANGED from our fellow man, and often find ourselves highly preoccupied with our own THOUGHTS and FEELINGS. But thoughts (and many feelings) come from the brain. TURN OFF YOUR BRAIN and LET YOUR HEART GUIDE YOUR ACTIONS. I’m sure the results will be pleasant.

Later tonight (God willing) I’ll post the finished work.

Click here to check out PART 1

2 thoughts on “Artist’s Quest #1 (part 2) – Strait from the Heart

Leave a Reply

